Architectural Index for Ontario


Information on Building Name: Marine Museum (Pier 4)

Address: 245 Queens Quay West
Type of Building: Exhibition Buildings
Name of Building: Marine Museum (Pier 4)
Notes: Situated adjacent to the Simcoe Street Slip. Site of the new Marine Museum [SEE older location at Exhibition Place]. The Pier 4 marine warehouse was built in 1930 for the Tree Line Navigation Company.

Dates
Foundation started 1930
Altered 1997/1998

Journal or book Year Month Page Vol. No.
Explore Historic Toronto 1997 Fall 1,8 2 2
Eye Weekly 2001 April 13 5th
Globe & Mail 1998 July Suppl Sat. 11th
Toronto Star 1998 Aug. G2 Thur 27th